Beyonce announces new Destiny’s Child album

Story Highlight

New ‘Love Songs’ album coming from the award-winning group.

Beyoncé has announced some exciting news about Destiny’s Child.

Taking to her Tumblr page, with the title ‘Destiny’s Child Love Songs’, she simply posted:

“I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years!”

KISS’s very own Clara has already fainted due to the excitement …ok slight exaggeration, but this is pretty much her right now:

Sadly it’s not a new album full of new tunes. Comprised mainly of romantic songs recorded between 1997 and 2004 The tracklisting for ‘Love Songs’ has been posted on the group’s website and here it is:

1) Cater 2 U (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

2) Killing Time (1998 – Destiny’s Child)

3) Second Nature (1998 – Destiny’s Child)

4) Heaven (2002 – Simply Deep)

5) Now That She’s Gone (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

6) Brown Eyes (2001 – Survivor)

7) If (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

8) Emotion (2001 – Survivor)

9) If You Leave (featuring Next) (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

10) T­-Shirt (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

11) Temptation (1999 – The Writing’s On The Wall)

12) Say My Name (Timbaland remix) (2002 – This Is The Remix)

13) Love (2004 – Destiny Fulfilled)

14) Nuclear (2013 – Destiny’s Child – Love Songs)

The only new track appears to be ‘Nuclear’, which was reportedly produced by Pharrell Williams.


Tags: ,